24-hour Crisis Helpline

40th Anniversary Gala Leadership

Honorary and Steering Committees

Honorary Committee


Ellen Sherberg*
Special Advisor to CEO, American Business Journals


Bill Adams
President and CEO, NSC Diversified

Yemi Akande-Bartsch
President and CEO, FOCUS St. Louis

Barbara Bennett
Executive Director retired, Women’s Support and Community Services

Marie Carroll*
Vice President retired, AB-InBev

Meaghan Carroll
Undergraduate student, Bradley University

Beth Davis
Region President, iHeartMedia

Kim Eberlein*

Tim Eberlein, MD
Director, Siteman Cancer Center

Tim Eby
General Manager, St. Louis Public Radio, 90.7 KWMU – NPR in St. Louis

Nicole Galloway
Missouri State Auditor

Tishaura Jones
Treasurer, City of St. Louis

Carobeth Kelly*
Former owner, Steel Shop Tennis

Orvin Kimbrough
President and CEO, United Way of Greater St. Louis

Jill Powell, MD*
Director of Pediatric/Adolescent Gynecology, Saint Louis University

Matt Powell, MD
Director of Gynecological Oncology, Washington University

Francis Slay
Mayor, City of St. Louis

John Sondag
President, AT&T MO

Steve Stenger
St. Louis County Executive

Karl Wilson, PhD
Member, Missouri Mental Health Commission

*former Safe Connections board member

Steering Committee 


Dannae Delano


Stephanie Barron
Terry Beaty
Tori Bolton
Richard Brosemer
Ashley Diaz
Vicki Dolan
Chelsea Fisher
Karen Francis
Valerie Gaadt
Peggy Guest
Eric Hahn
Mark Holly
Peggy Holly
Tracy McCreery
Diane Metzger
Joshua Mourning
Julie Praiss
Rose-Lynn Sokol
Nila Tuckson
Daniela Velazquez


Deb Cottin
Director of Development and Marketing

Susan Kidder
Executive Director

Lauren Sachs
Development and Marketing Coordinator